Welcome Back BBQ

Submitted by Carrie.pingel on Tue, 08/24/2021 - 18:36

The staff, faculty, and administration welcomed the students back to Landmark with a delicious Barbeque. There were hamburgers, watermelon, sodas, chips, and lots of smiles. It's better when we are together!

COVID Vaccination Schedule-Utah County Health Department

Submitted by jenett.houghton on Thu, 08/05/2021 - 12:03

Covid Vaccination Schedule Utah County Health Department The Utah County Department of Health in partnership with Nomi Health is offering Covid Vaccination Clinics, for those interested, at the high schools listed in the schedule below. The Pfizer dose will be the vaccination administered for individuals 12 years of age and older. A parent or guardian must accompany the child in order for the child to receive the vaccination. The location of these clinics will be in the cafeteria of each high school. You are welcome to attend any of the high school locations.

Utah County Health Department

Scott Carson Retires from Landmark

Submitted by Carrie.pingel on Sat, 07/31/2021 - 23:59


Scott Carson retired in July after 34 years as an educator and administrator with Nebo School District. If Scott could give any advice to his younger self, it would be “ be optimistic and positive because you're going to have a good life, trust in your decisions and your choices '' 

Lauren Gomez

Linda Mortensen Retirement

Submitted by Carrie.pingel on Sat, 07/31/2021 - 23:58

Linda Mortensen has just retired after working at Landmark High School for the past 8 years. She began her career with Nebo School District at the Learning Center in Springville where she spent 11 years. She loved working at Landmark because the staff is very friendly and she even loved getting to know the students.

Fatima Toure

Fond Farewells

Submitted by Carrie.pingel on Sat, 07/31/2021 - 23:50

Landmark said some goodbyes in July as many of our colleagues transitioned to retirement or new teaching positions. Congratulations and best wishes to Wendi Simons, Dawn Rushton, Darci Hunt, Scott Carson, Linda Mortenson, and Mark VanVoorhis!